nenedd Knox County Antelope County Boone County Nance County Cedar County Dixon County Pierce County Wayne County Thurston County Madison County Stanton County Cuming County Burt County Platte County Colfax County Dodge County Butler County Now Hiring - Housing Specialist

  Regional Blueprint


Annual Report




Recent News

February 18, 2015

NENEDD and the 7 other Development Districts need your support for passage of LB318.

Letter of Support

The proposed legislative bill would provide $500,000 in funding to create a partnership with the Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) that would be mutually beneficial for all entities and best meets the needs of Nebraska.

> Read Entire Publication


February 11, 2015

After two and a half years of working as a Community Planner with NENEDD, Alyssa Silhacek has announced her resignation, effective March 6th. She has accepted a position in Dakota City, where she will serve as their new Administrator/Clerk/Treasurer.

We wish Alyssa all the best during this exciting step in her career.

> Read Entire Publication


See All News

  Regional Blueprint for Sustainability
We recognized the need for a cohesive regional plan and identified the needs and goals of Northeast Nebraska.
> Learn more
  2014 Annual Report
It is because of our staff, boards, members and partners that we are able to have such an impact in economic development in Northeast Nebraska.
> View Annual Report
  Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy
Designed to bring together the public and private sectors in the creation of an economic roadmap to diversify and strengthen regional economies.
> View CEDS
  Fair Housing   Local Jobs   NE Labor Study    
  Fair Housing
The right for all people to have safe, decent housing and be able to get this housing without discrimination.
> Learn more
  Search local jobs using NEworks
> Norfolk Area
> Columbus Area
> Fremont Area
  Northeast NE Labor Availability Study
In the fall of 2013, the Nebraska Departments of Economic Development and Labor collaborated in a project designed to measure labor availability in regions of Nebraska.
> Learn more
  Connect with Us              

featured members view all members citizens state bank elkhorn valley bank and trust stanton state bank
Norfolk Area Jobs Columbus Area Jobs Fremont Area Jobs